Share

‘Uncharted 4’ DLC & New Update Set For June 29 Release

Game Developer Naughty Dog has announced that the add-on will come along with a new patch and will arrive on June 29, just before it exposes the tech that makes “Uncharted 4” great at Siggraph 2016 in July. This DLC will include the first free map for multiplayer of Uncharted 4, and the first multiplayer package objects (available for owners Triple Pack). There are more expected features like boosters, taunts, guns, skins and extra elements in the form of custom loadout names and matches.

Uncharted 4’s new multiplayer DLC and and patch 1.08 will be livestreamed on Twitch Tuesday, June 28 at 11.30am PT/2.30pm ET/7.30pm UK. Not much is known about the upcoming content. However, Naughty Dog will share more information about the update and the DLC in the near future.

Check out Naughty Dog’s Twitter post regarding the Multiplayer DLC and update preview for Uncharted 4. There are also new skins, boosters, taunts and weapons to be added to the current roster. This is the first of several free updates that we can expect. Multiplayer team will be back on Twitch on Thursday, June 30 for a look at Ranked Team Deathmatch.

The company is also teasing a surprise new feature that has been requested by fans.

There’s one in particular we won’t reveal here, but you can probably guess what it is if you’ve been tracking what is likely the most requested new feature by our community.

Advertisement

[Photo by Joe Raedle/Getty Images]Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End takes place three years after the events that happened in Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception where the game’s protagonist, Nathan Drake, “has presumably left the world of fortune hunting behind”.

Uncharted 4 A Thief's End screenshot